Upcycling-Project

Recieving2.png

Empfang von Lithiumbatterien

Wir arbeiten mit dem Schweizer Batterierecyclingunternehmen, um "Hochleistungs" Li-Ionen Akkus zu testen. Die Akkus werden vor dem Zerlegen und Testen einer Sichtprüfung unterzogen.

Screen Shot 02-08-19 at 12.48 PM.PNG

Abbau

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt werden die Batterien sorgfältig zerlegt, vom Gehäuse und den elektrischen Bauteilen getrennt und auf mögliche Beschädigungen überprüft. Diese Aufgabe wird nur von geschultem Personal unter strengen Sicherheitsbestimmungen durchgeführt.

Screen Shot 12-05-18 at 11.42 AM.PNG

Testing & Aussortierung 

Wir haben eine standardisierte Test- und Auswahlmethode entwickelt (Patent anstehend), die die detaillierte Analyse der Degradations-, Wiederverwendungs- und Sicherheitsanforderungen für die weitere Verwendung umfasst. Die Akkus werden in unseren Testeinrichtungen auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik getestet und ausgewählt.

Produuuuuu.png

Zusammenbau

Danach werden die Zellen für die spätere Produktion eingesetzt. Die neuen 2nd Life Batterien liefern Leistung für weniger anspruchsvolle Anwendungen wie leichte Elektrofahrzeuge und Energiespeichersysteme (ESS).
.

1 e-Brick = 160Kg CO2

Upcycled Batteries as an Option

Recieving Lithium Batteries

We work together with the only approved battery recycling company from Switzerland. We test only "high performance" Li-ion batteries. The batteries are visually inspected and checked before being disassembled and tested. 



 

Disassembly

At this point, the batteries are carefully disassembled, separated from the housing and the electrical components, and checked for possible damage. This task is only carried out by trained personnel under strict safety regulations.



 

Testing & Selection

We have developed a standardized testing & selection methodology (patent pending) which comprises the detailed analysis of degradation, re-utilization and safety requirements for further utilization. The batteries are tested and selected in our"state of the art" testing facilities.  



 

Assembly

After the selection, the cells are mounted together to form new high-performance battery packs for the industrie. The 2nd-life battery modules are composed only by the best performance cells in order to ensure prolonged lifetime and enhanced power. 



 

1 e-Brick = 162kg CO2

Quicklinks

Contact

Libattion GmbH

Sägereistrasse 24

8152 Glattbrugg

Switzerland

+41 (0) 79 702 88 20

info@libattion.ch

Legal Matters

© 2020 Libattion. All rights reserved.